The FIM Enel MotoETM World Cup

The FIM Enel MotoETM World Cup begins in 2019, competing as a new category of motorcycle racing at a number of FIM MotoGPTM World Championship events. Rooted in cutting edge technology, the zero-emissions series aims to take an alternative vision of racing onto the track, creating a globally visible example of high-octane yet zero-emission motorsport – a parallel path of competition.

MotoETM races see 18 riders from 12 teams competing on identical 2019 Energica Ego Corsa electric bikes. Tuned to race-ready perfection, they’ll be at full power throughout the races to take high-octane yet electric-powered competition from concept to thrilling, high-speed reality – up to 270 km/h.

There are ten different nationalities lining up, from Australia to Brazil, and former MotoGPTM frontrunner and multiple Grand Prix winner Sete Gibernau is undoubtedly one of the most incredible names on the grid. He’s joined by the likes of MotoGPTM podium finisher Bradley Smith, 2011 125 World Champion Nico Terol, 2008 125 World Champion Mike Di Meglio and many more – including Maria Herrera, female FIM CEV Repsol race winner and WorldSSP competitor.

Rooted in cutting edge technology, MotoETM is a new category and a parallel path of close competition


Check out all the information about the rounds and the riders and keep up to date with all the latest news, photos and videos. More


MotoE™ races at four Grands Prix on the MotoGPTM calendar, with two double-header weekends: Misano and the season finale in Valencia. More


Find all the bios and information about each of the riders in the FIM Enel MotoETM World Cup here. More